Insights Investment Strategy
Dubai property investment platforms compared
Fractional, tokenised, portal and advisory-led platforms side by side. They solve different problems: income from AED 500, or a whole unit with an adviser.
Sandor Domokos 11 min read
Dubai has four kinds of property investment platform, and they solve different problems. Fractional platforms sell shares in a rental unit from USD 150 (Stake, 3 Sep 2026) or AED 500 (SmartCrowd, 26 Aug 2026; PRYPCO Blocks, 2026). Tokenised platforms sell tokens in ready units from AED 1,000 (PRYPCO Mint, 2026). Portals list whole units and refer you to an agent. Advisory-led platforms such as D+H Invest hold a whole-unit purchase, its documents and payments, with the adviser inside. Choose by what you want to own.
Key facts
- Published minimums: USD 150 at Stake (Stake, 3 Sep 2026); AED 500 at SmartCrowd (SmartCrowd, 26 Aug 2026) and PRYPCO Blocks (PRYPCO Blocks, 2026); AED 1,000 at PRYPCO Mint (PRYPCO Mint, 2026); AED 5,000 at Baytukum (Baytukum, 2026).
- Stake's fractional fees: 1.5 per cent on acquisition, 0.5 per cent a year, 0.2 then 0.1 per cent a year KYC and AML, 2.5 per cent on exit, 7 per cent of appreciation (Stake, 10 Feb 2025).
- Dubai REST shows the completion percentage, escrow account number and payment schedule of any registered off-plan unit (Dubai Land Department, 3 Sep 2026); 500,000 or more downloads (Google Play, 28 Jul 2026).
What kinds of platform exist?
Fractional platforms place a property in a special purpose vehicle and sell its shares (Stake, 3 Sep 2026; PRYPCO Blocks, 2026). You receive a share of the rent and sell through the platform's own exit route. You do not own a whole unit, and none of the company pages read mentions an adviser.
Tokenised platforms record fractions of a ready unit as tokens on a blockchain. The Land Department launched the pilot with PRYPCO Mint on 25 May 2025 (Khaleej Times, 25 May 2025).
Portals list property and connect you with an agent. Property Finder, Bayut and dubizzle do not sell it themselves (Property Finder, 2026; Bayut, 1 Jul 2026; dubizzle, 2026).
Advisory-led platforms sit behind a relationship with a licensed brokerage rather than replacing it. D+H Invest holds the client's strategy, recommended projects, full cost, documents and, once owned, payments, progress and position (Davies+Harrison, 8 Sep 2026).
How do the platforms compare?
Regulatory status is each company's own wording, read on 8 Sep 2026; the DFSA public register was not checked. "Not stated" means the pages read do not mention it. SmartCrowd's row is taken from its app store listings, because its website could not be re-fetched for this page.
| Platform | Model | Regulator, as stated | Minimum | Published fees | After buying you see | Human adviser | Whole units | Resale | Monitoring | App |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stake | Fractional, SPV shares | States DFSA regulation, Operator of a Property Investment Crowdfunding Platform | USD 150 | 1.5% in; 0.5% p.a.; 0.2% then 0.1% p.a. KYC and AML; 2.5% exit; 7% of appreciation | Wallet, share certificates, semi-annual valuation, rent received | Not stated | No | Bi-annual exit windows | Rent and valuation | iOS, Android, web |
| StakeOne | Whole units via app; off-plan now, ready "coming soon" | States a RERA brokerage licence; no number shown | Not published | "Zero additional fees or commissions from Stake" | Documents and updates in-app, reservation to handover | Not stated; "no middlemen" | Yes | In-app; mechanism not detailed | Reservation to handover | App |
| SmartCrowd | Fractional, shares in properties | States DFSA regulation | AED 500 | Figures not read | Portfolio: rental payouts, performance | Not stated | No | When the property is sold; SmartCrowd handles exits | Rental payouts, performance | iOS, Android |
| PRYPCO Blocks | Fractional, SPV | States DFSA Islamic Window Licence; DIFC F007958 | AED 500 | "Transaction costs" referenced; no figures | Monthly rent, dashboard | Not stated | No | After lock-in, "add, hold, or withdraw" | Rent | iOS, Android |
| PRYPCO Mint | Tokenised property and gold | States VARA licence VL/25/05/001 (PRYPCO FZE) | AED 1,000 property; AED 100 gold | 2% DLD fee instead of 4%; others not published | Mint Wallet, rental distributions | Not stated | No | In-app after three-month lock-in | Rent distributions | iOS, Android |
| Baytukum | Fractional co-ownership | States DIFC licence and DFSA regulation; DIFC CL4500 | AED 5,000 | Not published | Share of rent | Not stated | No | Baytukum times the exit | Not described | Not confirmed |
| Property Finder | Listings portal | n/a | n/a | n/a | Nothing; purchase via agent | Agent referral | Lists them | Listings | None; DLD-powered sold and rented prices | iOS, Android |
| Bayut | Listings portal | n/a | n/a | n/a | Nothing | TruBroker agent referral | Lists them, incl. off-plan | Listings | None; TruEstimate valuation reports | Bayut app |
| dubizzle | Classifieds portal | n/a | n/a | n/a | Nothing | Agents directory | Lists them, incl. off-plan | Listings | None; TruEstimate | Not confirmed |
| Betterhomes | Brokerage, property management | Not shown | n/a | Not published | Landlord Portal for managed landlords: income statements, tenant details, documents | Yes, community specialists | Yes | Yes, brokerage | Managed lets only | Tenant App only |
| Engel & Völkers UAE | Brokerage | Not shown | n/a | Not published | None shown | Yes, more than 200 advisors | Yes | Yes, brokerage | Market reports, guides | None shown |
| Dubai REST | Government app, DLD | The Land Department's own service | n/a | n/a | Wallet: prices, rental returns, service charges; off-plan completion %, escrow, payment schedule | No | Records any registered unit | n/a | Completion %, escrow, payment schedule | iOS, Android |
| D+H Invest | Advisory-led private platform, whole units | No statement about the platform; the brokerage's licence is stated below | Not published | No fee schedule published; included with the advisory relationship | Strategy, curated projects, full cost, documents, payments, handover progress, position | Yes, inside the platform | Yes | Yes, Seller Module | For as long as you own | Web, any device |
How do the fractional and tokenised platforms work in detail?
Stake and StakeOne
Stake offers fractional ownership of property in Dubai and Saudi Arabia through an app and website, states a Saudi CMA permit alongside its DFSA statement, pays rent to a wallet and sells holdings in bi-annual exit windows (Stake, 3 Sep 2026). Dashboard values come from third-party valuations updated twice a year, with the unrealised gain or loss shown per investment (Stake, 24 Nov 2022).
StakeOne sells whole units in the same app, off-plan now and ready "coming soon", with documents and progress tracked from reservation to handover and the title deed issued through the Land Department (Stake, 2026). Buyers pay the developer's price and terms, with "zero additional fees or commissions from Stake" (Stake, 10 Oct 2025). The help centre states a RERA brokerage licence; no number is shown (Stake, 14 Oct 2025).
SmartCrowd
SmartCrowd's app listings describe shares in Dubai properties from AED 500, a choice between Buy & Hold for monthly rental income and Flip projects that renovate and resell, portfolio tracking of rental payouts and performance, and acquisition, management and exits handled by SmartCrowd (SmartCrowd, 26 Aug 2026; SmartCrowd, 27 Aug 2026). Both listings state DFSA regulation. Fee figures were not read.
PRYPCO Blocks and PRYPCO Mint
PRYPCO Real Estate LLC (1018186) states it is regulated by the Dubai Economy and Tourism Department and lists Blocks, Mint, mortgages, Golden Visa and an agents' app (PRYPCO, 2026). Blocks holds each rental property in an SPV and applies a lock-in of unstated length before investors may "add, hold, or withdraw" (PRYPCO Blocks, 2026). Fee figures were not read.
Mint was launched in partnership with the Land Department and now also sells tokenised gold from AED 100 (PRYPCO Mint, 2026). Its disclosure states that VARA licensing "does not imply endorsement of the platform or any investment outcomes" (PRYPCO, Broker-Dealer Disclosure, 2026). The first unit, a two-bedroom apartment priced at Dh2.4 million, was funded within a day by 224 investors, with participation limited to UAE residents (Khaleej Times, 2 Jun 2025).
Baytukum
Baytukum Tech Ltd selects, negotiates, renovates, lets and maintains the property and decides when to sell it (Baytukum, 2026). Fees, dashboard, app and adviser details were not on the page read.
What do the portals show buyers?
Property Finder refers you to agents and publishes sold and rented prices powered by the Land Department, price maps and mortgage calculators (Property Finder, 2026). Bayut connects you with agents through its TruBroker badges (Bayut, 1 Jul 2026) and publishes TruEstimate valuation reports, with a portfolio view of saved properties in the Bayut app (Bayut, 17 Dec 2025). dubizzle is a classifieds marketplace with an off-plan category, TruEstimate and an agents directory (dubizzle, 2026). None of the three describes a view of your holding after purchase.
What tools do the brokerages give clients?
Betterhomes offers sales, leasing, off-plan and property management through 300 or more community specialists (Betterhomes, 2026); managed landlords use a Landlord Portal with income statements, tenant details and key documents, and no purchase or handover tracking for buyers is shown (Betterhomes, Property Management, 2026). Engel & Völkers UAE offers sales, leasing, off-plan, valuations and investment services through more than 200 advisors, with buyer's and seller's guides; no client portal is shown (Engel & Völkers, 2026). Neither page read shows a licence number.
What does the government layer show?
Dubai REST is the Land Department's own app. Its wallet shows current prices, rental returns and service charges for any registered unit, and for off-plan projects the completion percentage, escrow account number and payment schedule (Dubai Land Department, 3 Sep 2026). It is an information and transaction service, not an investment product, whichever platform or broker you bought through.
What does an advisory-led platform do?
D+H Invest, our private investor platform, holds your strategy, written down once; a short list of curated projects with brochure and payment plan; the full cost of each, meaning purchase price, every fee and the complete payment schedule; and your documents from sales offer to handover file. Once you own, it shows what has been paid and what falls due, handover progress against your unit and our view on timing, with your adviser a message away inside it. Sellers use a Seller Module: weekly listing performance every Monday, adviser commentary and every document until transfer (Davies+Harrison, 8 Sep 2026).
It is not a listings site and not an app to install: a private web platform on any device. It comes with the relationship. Davies+Harrison does not publish a fee schedule; D+H Invest is included with the advisory relationship. Its page does not describe fractional units, rental collection, independent valuations or a secondary market, and makes no regulatory statement about the platform itself.
Our view
In our experience the fractional and tokenised platforms serve one investor well: someone who wants Dubai rental exposure at a size that would never buy a unit, accepts an exit on the platform's timetable rather than in an open market, and reads the fee schedule first. Where minimums and fees are published, as Stake's are (Stake, 10 Feb 2025), that comparison is straightforward, and the regulator each platform names can be checked on the DFSA public register.
A whole unit is a different decision: a payment schedule over years, a developer, a handover date and a resale that depends on the market at the time. The routes are an app on the developer's terms, as StakeOne markets (Stake, 2026), a brokerage, or an adviser. We advise choosing the project before the platform, and the adviser before the project: someone who writes your criteria down, shows the full cost rather than the headline price, and is still there at handover. D+H Invest exists so that our clients and their adviser see the same picture throughout. Whichever route you take, Dubai REST shows the unit's payment schedule, escrow number and completion percentage (Dubai Land Department, 3 Sep 2026).
Davies+Harrison is DAH Real Estate Brokerage L.L.C., RERA ORN 53447.
Sources (25)
- 1 Stake, homepage, 3 Sep 2026, https://getstake.com/,, retrieved 8 Sep 2026.
- 2 Stake, What are Stake's fees? (help centre), 10 Feb 2025, http://help.getstake.com/en/articles/6768318-what-are-stake-s-fees,, retrieved 8 Sep 2026.
- 3 Stake, How will I know what my investment is worth? (help centre), 24 Nov 2022, http://help.getstake.com/en/articles/6768351-how-will-i-know-what-my-investment-is-worth,, retrieved 8 Sep 2026.
- 4 Stake, StakeOne, 2026, https://getstake.com/stakeone,, retrieved 8 Sep 2026.
- 5 Stake, Are there any fees for StakeOne? (help centre), 10 Oct 2025, http://help.getstake.com/en/articles/12556224-are-there-any-fees-for-stakeone,, retrieved 8 Sep 2026.
- 6 Stake, Is StakeOne regulated? (help centre), 14 Oct 2025, http://help.getstake.com/en/articles/12556294-is-stakeone-regulated,, retrieved 8 Sep 2026.
- 7 SmartCrowd, SmartCrowd: Invest in Property (Google Play listing), updated 26 Aug 2026, https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.smartcrowd.ae,, retrieved 8 Sep 2026.
- 8 SmartCrowd, SmartCrowd: Invest in Property (App Store listing), version dated 27 Aug 2026, https://apps.apple.com/ae/app/smartcrowd-invest-in-property/id1607498291,, retrieved 8 Sep 2026.
- 9 PRYPCO, homepage, 2026, https://prypco.com/,, retrieved 8 Sep 2026.
- 10 PRYPCO, PRYPCO Blocks, 2026, https://prypco.com/blocks,, retrieved 8 Sep 2026.
- 11 PRYPCO, PRYPCO Mint, 2026, https://prypco.com/mint,, retrieved 8 Sep 2026.
- 12 PRYPCO, Broker-Dealer Disclosure, 2026, https://prypco.com/mint/broker-dealer-disclosure,, retrieved 8 Sep 2026.
- 13 Khaleej Times, Invest in Dubai property from Dh2,000: DLD launches first tokenised real estate project, 25 May 2025, https://www.khaleejtimes.com/business/property/dld-launches-tokenised-real-estate-project-prypco-mint,, retrieved 8 Sep 2026.
- 14 Khaleej Times, Own Dubai property from Dh2,000: More tokenised units soon as first ones sell out, 2 Jun 2025, https://www.khaleejtimes.com/business/property/dubai-developers-list-tokenised-properties-prypco-mint,, retrieved 8 Sep 2026.
- 15 Baytukum, homepage, 2026, https://baytukum.com/,, retrieved 8 Sep 2026.
- 16 Property Finder, homepage, 2026, https://www.propertyfinder.ae/,, retrieved 8 Sep 2026.
- 17 Bayut, TruBroker: Your Key to Trusted Property Searches on Bayut (MyBayut), updated 1 Jul 2026, https://www.bayut.com/mybayut/trubroker-bayut/,, retrieved 8 Sep 2026.
- 18 Bayut, TruEstimate Portfolio: Feature and Functionality (MyBayut), 17 Dec 2025, https://www.bayut.com/mybayut/truestimate-portfolio/,, retrieved 8 Sep 2026.
- 19 dubizzle, Dubai homepage, 2026, https://dubai.dubizzle.com/,, retrieved 8 Sep 2026.
- 20 Betterhomes, homepage, 2026, https://www.bhomes.com/en,, retrieved 8 Sep 2026.
- 21 Betterhomes, Property Management, 2026, https://www.bhomes.com/en/property-management,, retrieved 8 Sep 2026.
- 22 Engel & Völkers, UAE homepage, 2026, https://www.engelvoelkers.com/ae/en,, retrieved 8 Sep 2026.
- 23 Dubai Land Department, Dubai REST, page updated 3 Sep 2026, https://dubailand.gov.ae/en/eservices/dubai-rest/,, retrieved 8 Sep 2026.
- 24 Google Play, DUBAI REST by Dubai Land Department, updated 28 Jul 2026, https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=ae.gov.dubailand.selfregistration,, retrieved 8 Sep 2026.
- 25 Davies+Harrison, D+H Invest, 8 Sep 2026, https://daviesandharrison.com/dh-invest,, retrieved 8 Sep 2026.
This is general information, not financial, tax or legal advice for your situation.
Next Step
Tell us what you are looking for
Register your interest and a member of our team replies personally, usually the same working day. Confidential, no obligation.
Frequently Asked Questions
For whole units held through an adviser, D+H Invest states it shows the payment schedule and what has been paid, the Oqood or title deed and every document, handover progress and the adviser's view of value in one view (Davies+Harrison, 8 Sep 2026). For any registered unit, the Dubai REST wallet shows prices, rental returns, service charges and off-plan payment schedules (Dubai Land Department, 3 Sep 2026).
USD 150 at Stake (Stake, 3 Sep 2026), AED 500 at SmartCrowd (SmartCrowd, 26 Aug 2026) and PRYPCO Blocks (PRYPCO Blocks, 2026), AED 1,000 at PRYPCO Mint (PRYPCO Mint, 2026) and AED 5,000 at Baytukum (Baytukum, 2026). No page read gives a whole-unit minimum for StakeOne, the brokerages or D+H Invest.
On fractional holdings, 1.5 per cent on acquisition, 0.5 per cent a year, 0.2 then 0.1 per cent a year KYC and AML, 2.5 per cent on exit and 7 per cent of appreciation (Stake, 10 Feb 2025). On StakeOne whole units, Stake states zero additional fees or commissions from Stake (Stake, 10 Oct 2025).
Stake, SmartCrowd, PRYPCO Blocks and Baytukum each state DFSA regulation (Stake, 3 Sep 2026; SmartCrowd, 26 Aug 2026; PRYPCO Blocks, 2026; Baytukum, 2026); PRYPCO Mint states VARA licence VL/25/05/001 (PRYPCO, Broker-Dealer Disclosure, 2026); StakeOne states a RERA brokerage licence (Stake, 14 Oct 2025). These are the companies' statements; the DFSA public register is where to confirm them.
Through the platform. Stake opens bi-annual exit windows (Stake, 3 Sep 2026); SmartCrowd states that it handles exits and that investors exit when the property is sold (SmartCrowd, 26 Aug 2026); PRYPCO Mint allows in-app sales after a three-month lock-in (PRYPCO Mint, 2026). Each route sits inside the platform concerned.
Fractions of a ready unit recorded as tokens on a blockchain. The Land Department's pilot with PRYPCO Mint launched on 25 May 2025 for Emirates ID holders at Dh2,000, in dirhams only (Khaleej Times, 25 May 2025); the first sale was limited to UAE residents (Khaleej Times, 2 Jun 2025). The page now states AED 1,000 (PRYPCO Mint, 2026); whether the residency restriction still applies is not stated.
Related Insights
Continue Reading
How do Dubai off-plan payment plans work?
A booking payment, instalments tied to construction and a balance at handover, sometimes beyond it. Miss one and the Land Department serves 30 days' notice.
How does a foreigner buy property in Dubai?
Any nationality may own freehold in Dubai's designated areas with a passport alone. The process, costs, financing, tax, residency and the checks to make first.
What happens after handover of a Dubai property?
Snagging and a defects year, service charges through Mollak, Ejari for any tenancy, and a Dubai REST wallet that shows your unit's value and rental return.